Deleting / Clearing survey data - Delete Data

To clear the results and reset all responses for a survey :

  • Login »  Surveys »  Analytics »  Data Management
  • Click on Delete Data
  • Click on Clear Responses
Survey Software Help Image
Survey Software Help Image
Using this option will delete all data for the Survey. Do not use this option if you have started live collection of data. Data once deleted cannot be retrieved!

Why would I want to clear the data?

If you are doing pre-test trials, etc., you usually want to clear out all the test data from the database before starting to collect "real" data. Use the "Clear Data" function for this.

What if I only want to clear a few responses from the list of responses collected?

  • Login »  Surveys »  Data Management »  Response Viewer
Survey Software Help Image
  • Check the box next to the Response ID that you want to delete.
  • Click Delete Selected Responses. Note: once deleted, responses cannot be retrieved.
  • Click OK.
  • The responses are now deleted from the list of responses collected.

License

This feature/tools described here are available with the following license(s) :

Free License and above